Local Partner Contacts

California, San Francisco (Bay Area)

Leah Jordan
BioGENEius Program Coordinator
California Life Sciences Institute
250 East Grand Ave., Suite 26 South
San Francisco, CA 94080
biogeneius@califesciences.org
(650) 871-3251

California, Los Angeles (SoCal)

A. Stephen Dahms, Ph.D.
VP Academic, Industry, and Government Relations, Southern California Biomedical Council
President and CEO Emeritus, Mann Foundation for Biomedical Engineering
Emeritus Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry, San Diego State University
sdahms100@yahoo.com

Colorado

Tracey Nilson
Program Manager
Colorado BioScience Association
Phone:  303-592-4088
tnilson@cobioscience.com
www.cobioinstitute.org

Delaware

Catherine Stoner
Delaware BioGENEius Coordinator
Delaware Biotechnology Institute
15 Innovation Way
Newark, DE 19711
outreach@dbi.udel.edu

Georgia

Jordan Rose

 

Executive Director

Georgia BioEd Institute

999 Peachtree Street NE
Suite 1800
Atlanta, GA 30309

jrose@gabio.org   

Maria Thacker
Georgia Bio
119 Euclid Ave, NE
Atlanta, GA 30307
Maria.Thacker@gabio.org
(404) 920-2042

Illinois

Cassandra Pritchard
Program Assistant
iBIO Institute
150 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 3125
Chicago, IL 60606
Cassandra.Pritchard@ibioinstitute.org
(312) 422-1111

Iowa

Melissa Moyer
Associate Director
Iowa Bio
900 Des Moines St.
Des Moines, IA 50309
melissa@iowabio.org
(515) 327-9156

Kansas

Jessica Beach
Member Relations & Events
BioKansas
4220 Shawnee Mission Parkway, Suite 350B
Fairway, KS 66205
jessica@biokansas.org

Maryland

Jennifer Colvin
Vice President of Education
MdBio Foundation, Inc.
9210 Corporate Blvd, Suite 470
Rockville, MD 20850
jcolvin@mdbiofoundation.org
(240) 243-4053

 

New Mexico

Michael Vickers
Biophagy, Inc.
Albuquerque, NM 87110
michael@maasbiolab.com
(505) 200.9500

North Carolina

Dr. Kim Monahan
Director of BioGENEius
North Carolina School of Mathematics
1219 Broad St.
Durham, NC 27705
monahan@ncssm.edu
 

Pennsylvania

Mrunalini (Leena) V. Pattarkine, PhD
Harrisburg University
Profesor, Biotechnology
Director, Captal Area Biotechnology Partnership Nanobiotechnology Initiative
LPattarkine@HarrisburgU.edu
http://www.HarrisburgU.edu/
(717) 901-5168

Virginia

Sherri Halloran, CAE
Vice President, Membership and Programs
Virginia BIO
800 E. Leigh Street, Suite 14
Richmond, VA 23219
halloran.sherri@vabio.org
(804) 643-6360